Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology (VSSUT Burla) Engineering Lecture Videos

About the University

The University College of Engineering (UCE) was established in 1956 in Burla, Odisha and was initially affiliated to the Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar. From 1967, it functioned under the control of Sambalpur University and later under the Biju Patnaik University of Technology from 2002. The institute gained unitary University status in 2009 and was renamed Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology.

The VSSUT Burla University campus is located on the foothill of the famous Hirakud Dam and covers an extensive area of 300 acres. The institute was established with the aim to train engineers who could manage the dam.

The vision of the VSSUT Burla University is to impart advanced technical education in order to create quality engineers and researchers, and design technological innovations to serve the global society and improve the quality of life.

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology has its mission to encourage innovative research through the active participation and involvement of all faculty members. It aims at facilitating technology transfer so that innovation and economic development flow as natural results of research.

Courses offered by the VSSUT Burla University

The Veer Surendra Sai University of Technology University offers many undergraduates courses in various disciplines of Science and Technology in English. It also offers post-graduate and advanced education courses in Computer Technology, Information Technology, Electronics, and Production Engineering.

Apart from the courses mentioned above, VSSUT University also has undergraduate and postgraduate courses in Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Computer Applications, Metallurgy, English, etc. Along with engineering courses of B.Tech and M.tech, the VSS University offers B.Sc., M.Sc., MCA, Ph.D., and M.Phil.

When it comes to technical courses, the VSSUT Burla University offers B.Tech courses in the following streams:

1) Chemical Engineering

2) Civil Engineering

3) Electrical Engineering

4) Mechanical Engineering

5) Electrical and Electronics Engineering

6) Computer Science and Engineering

7) Production Engineering

8) Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

9) Metallurgy and Materials Engineering

10) Architecture

11) Information Technology

Read More

92 Courses