Sri Venkateswara University (SV) Engineering Lecture Videos

About the University

The Sri Venkateswara University was established in 1954 in Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh. Commonly known as the SV University, it is the second oldest university in the state.

The Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering campus is built on the 1000 acres donated by Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams. SV University has always emphasized teaching and research in various subjects. Established with 6 departments initially, the University has 54 departments and almost 72 different postgraduate courses.

The vision of the Sri Venkateswara University College of Engineering is to build the capacity of well-rounded faculty through innovative teaching methods, training, and research along with upholding societal values for the advancement of knowledge and equip students in Science and Technology so that they can serve the nation and the world.

The SV University has its mission to develop qualified and competent citizens through teaching and training, expand the horizons of knowledge through research, and contribute to the creation of a healthy society through fruitful interaction and strive for its development.

Courses offered by the University

The SV University offers many undergraduate and postgraduate courses on Arts, Commerce, Technology, Humanities, Management, Media, and Journalism in many different languages.

Apart from the regular courses mentioned above, SV University also has courses on Physical Education, Mathematics, Statistics, Philosophy, Performing Arts, Human Rights, Archeology, and Computer Science, etc. It offers courses on Political Science, Home Science, Law, Geology, Gandhian Studies, Fishery, Horticulture, etc.

When it comes to technical courses, the Sri Venkateswara University offers B.Tech course in the following streams:

1) Chemical Engineering

2) Electronics and Communication Engineering

3) Civil Engineering

4) Electrical and Electronics Engineering

5) Mechanical Engineering

6) Computer Engineering

Read More

58 Courses