Online Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University Engineering Courses

About the University

The Nagpur University, established in 1923, was renamed Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University in 2005. It is one of the oldest universities in the country and has jurisdiction over Nagpur, Wardha, Bhandara, and Gondia. The University is second oldest in Maharashtra.

The RTMNU University had jurisdiction over 11 districts in Eastern Maharashtra initially. There are 842 colleges affiliated to RTMNU. The university campus is spread over an area of 327 acres.

The vision of the RTMNU University is to be one of the foremost knowledge hubs with a commitment to excellence, relevance, innovation and inclusion in education, research, extension, and human development, generating globally competitive youth with national character and social commitment.

The Nagpur University has its mission to promote academic excellence and innovation through state-of-the-art Undergraduate, Postgraduate, Doctoral and Post-Doctoral programs and provide greater access for higher education to all and in particular to the socially unprivileged youth upholding the principle of social equity. The University aims to strive for community welfare through extension services involving youth in order to cultivate the spirit of integration as well as social responsibility in them.

Courses offered by the University

The Nagpur University offers many undergraduates and postgraduate courses on Arts and Humanities, Commerce, Technology, Medicine, and Science in many different languages.

Apart from the regular courses mentioned above, Nagpur University also has courses on Home Science, Education, and Nano-science, etc. It offers courses on Forensic science, Law, Cyber Law, Hardware and Networking Technology, etc. When it comes to technical courses, the University offers B.E course in the following streams:

1.      Chemical Engineering

2.      Electronics Engineering

3.      Civil Engineering

4.      Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

5.      Mechanical Engineering

6.      Computer Engineering

7.      Production Engineering

8.      Biotechnology

9.      Industrial Engineering

10.  Power Electronics Engineering

11.  Metallurgy Engineering

12.  Mining Engineering

13.  Aeronautical Engineering

14.  Fire Engineering

The RTMNU University also offers B.Tech in the following streams:

1.      Biotechnology

2.      Chemical Engineering

3.      Petroleum Refinery and Petrochemical Technology

4.      Food Technology

5.      Oil Technology

6.      Pulp and Paper Technology

7.      Plastic and Polymer Technology

8.      Surface Coating Technology

How Ekeeda can help

Ekeeda is a platform dedicated solely for Engineering Students.  It has online lectures and tutorials for professional courses for all branches of engineering.

Ekeeda is an online comprehensive education portal providing online engineering courses and video lectures for all topics and chapters of all engineering semester's subjects. Their online video lectures of engineering subjects are explained in a lucid manner. The teaching faculty is also well versed and has a simplified way of teaching.

Ekeeda ensures that students have a clear understanding of technical concepts by providing industry standard engineering courses online. It is always interesting to learn by audio-video mode as it is registered into the brain easily and helps you to remember things quickly.

Ekeeda provides tutorials for the entire engineering curriculum and professional courses. Special attention is given to the quality in terms of understanding the technical topics so that the students can recollect concepts easily. At the same time, students are equipped to confidently write their exams and face interviews.

Nagpur University provides many video courses with the help of Ekeeda for their various engineering courses. Ekeeda has many online videos explaining both the theories and solving problems. After going through the video lectures, it is very easy to understand the answers from books. In that way, your problem-solving capability increases.

Read More

95 Courses