Pune University (SPPU) Engineering Lecture Videos

About the University

Renamed as the Savitribai Phule Pune University in 2014, the University of Pune was established in 1949 and has a campus covering 411 acres. The University is a public collegiate university about 43 academic departments with 433 affiliated colleges and 232 research institutions. The affiliated colleges, departments, and research institutes are all based primarily in Pune.

The Pune University was ranked 7th in India by the Times Higher Education in 2018. Earlier, the University had jurisdiction over 12 districts of Western Maharashtra. After the establishment of the Kolhapur and North Maharashtra Universities, the Pune University has jurisdiction over Pune, Ahmednagar, and Nashik.

The vision of Pune University is to mold technologically equipped thought and action leaders in a wide range of spheres by providing the best quality and value-based education.

The mission of Savitribai Phule Pune University is to be a socially conscious Center of Excellence in the conservation, creation, advancement, and dissemination of knowledge, equipped to take up challenges of the changing times and empower its faculty and students to contribute meaningfully to economic, technological and social development and progress.

Courses offered by the University

The Pune University offers various undergraduates and postgraduate courses on Arts, Commerce, Technology, Social Work, Mass Media and Communication, Management, Architecture, Economics, Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics, and Agriculture in many different languages.

Apart from the above regular courses mentioned above, SPPU University also has courses on Geo-science, Sports, Instrumentation, Microbiology, Politics, and Law, etc. The Pune University also offers courses on Atmospheric and Space Sciences, Environment Science, Energy Sciences, Health Sciences, etc. When it comes to technical courses, the University offers B.Tech course in the following streams:

1) Electrical Engineering

2) Mechanical Engineering

3) Civil Engineering

4) Computer Engineering

5) Polymer Engineering

6) Petrochemical Engineering

7) Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering

8) Information Technology

9) Instrumentation Engineering

10) Production Engineering

11) Industrial Engineering

12) Chemical Engineering

13) Biotechnology

Read More

129 Courses